Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Proof that I am dating Peter Pan
2004-12-21 - 10:07 a.m.

Feeling: lonely
Listening to: Iron and Wine - Such Great Heights
Reading/Watching: going to see A Series of Unfortunate Events, whee!

Mon coeur needed to move. His friends were supposed to help him. They instead spent the weekend playing World of WarCraft. (A noble pursuit, allegedly, but I somehow miss the point. I think it's my ovaries interfering.)

His plane left for California at 2:40 p.m., and at 10 a.m. he was still frantically trying to move and clean... by himself.

The other two, in the midst of their Crafting of War, made comments about how he needed to finish up soon or he'd miss his plane. I fixed Satan with an arctic first-grade-teacher glare and pointed out that when he and Ray moved into this apartment, mon coeur strained his back muscles helping them haul furniture, and I scrubbed their damn kitchen floor.

They then paused the game and went to help carry boxes.

I swear, around them I'm like Wendy with the Lost Boys.

At least he still made his plane. He will be gone for ten days, and I am busy convincing myself that I don't miss him yet. Very busy.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante