Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Relaxed and Groovy
2004-12-23 - 12:13 a.m.

Feeling: homey
Listening to: humming America's theme from "The Last Unicorn"
Reading/Watching: nothing, yet

I wrote something brief and clever just now, but Diaryland ate it. Bastard.

I was talking about how I am home, and today I went shopping with Mom and Puppy, more out of boredom than the need to actually find something (although they need to shop, I have all my gifts wrapped, so I am all relaxed and groovy), and later went to choir practice at my old church. The director hugged me and asked about college and whether the choir was better there (actually, it's not). He's such a cute little Grandpa-man.

Best moment of the day was driving to the mall with Puppy, and discovering that the mix I made for him was still in his player (I actually made it for Satan, I just accidentally left a copy in Puppy's car and creatively spun it as a spontaneous gift). Then he started talking about how the majority of music was limp and he preferred music with a stiffness, and I of course made an inappropriate comment, and he turned to me, exclaiming:

"I love you. Do you know how long it's been since I hung out with someone who can use the words 'penile euphemism' in a sentence?"

You'd think the football players would enjoy using a word like penile, but I suppose not.

I want Bear to get here, even though it means I'll be sleeping on a mat on the floor.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante