Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Herbie is all better. ::pat pat::
2002-04-09 - 10:09 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

And God hath shown His face to His people, and it is good.

A miracle happened.

Herbie, my school-issued silver craptop, is all better. I abused him with sweetened raspberry tea, and he was gradually descending into uselessness, driving me rapidly mad (especially after the internet connection just... vanished for a few days, grr) and then today? I tentatively try the touchpad and clicky-buttons (is there a technical term for those, anyway?) and he was nice to me.

YAY! ::happy dance::

Question... when stores say clothes are large, medium, and small, how do we really know what they're getting at? "Large"? Large what? Large gerbil? Large beanstalk? No one really knows. They could be using ferrets for size comparison, and no one would be the wiser.

I went "window shopping" with Briana, intending to drive salespeople crazy and try on everything in the place, all without carrying a single cent, check, or credit card.

I'm returning on Saturday to buy about sixty dollars worth of merchandise. I am so not a good window shopper.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante