Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

...and breathe
2008-05-26 - 5:07 p.m.

Feeling: much, much better
Listening to: Coldplay - Trouble
Reading/Watching: Dancing with the Stars finale

Hanging out with friends yesterday, we were getting silly with a bit of RP, and when I had a character do something particularly stupid (but true to her personality), I burst out laughing and couldn't stop giggling off and on for the next five minutes.

One of the guys in the group turned to me and said, "What is with you today? You're so happy about everything."

And after a moment of reflection, I realized that the guys never even met me before I took this teaching job. They've only known me when I was stressed or trying to avoid being stressed, so now the goofy, glib part of my personality is surprising them.

Finally, the cloud has more or less lifted. You think I'm giddy now, just wait until June 5.

Although I think the opportunity to sleep in long, luxurious stretches this weekend has really helped with my mood.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante