Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

And now, for something completely different
2007-12-23 - 1:01 a.m.

Feeling: more rested
Listening to: Josh Groban's Christmas CD. He's going to be my second husband.
Reading/Watching: 30 Rock, season 1

So apparently, graduating college made me incapable of pulling an all-nighter and still being coherent the following day.

But I haven't lost my ability to sleep for twelve hours straight.

Given these last few weeks, this is good. I am free for two whole weeks. Lordy lordy.

Oh, and I went from a Halloween of students drawing caricatures of me in a witch hat to a Christmas of being given candy, cookies, Christmas cards, and a gift or two. One of my seventh-graders even told me I'm "kind of cool" now.

Ha. Go figure.

(Although I am still voiceless, 3 weeks and running. You never know how much of your sense of self-worth is wrapped up in your singing voice until you can't use it properly. I seem to be having an identity crisis over it.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante