Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

We have liftoff
2007-12-19 - 10:19 p.m.

Feeling: exhausted, but relieved
Listening to: the sound of my own snoring
Reading/Watching: nothing

It's over.

My first choir concert with the kids is over.

Out of 175 kids, we had roughly 50-60 actually show at the concert. The only chaperone I could get to show up was my husband (three of them canceled on me), so it's lucky we had so many no-shows in the choir.

The singing went quite well, but the kids were like a habitat of howler monkeys. Lots of screaming, running around, and although we avoided the poo-flinging, they certainly came close.

I don't think I sat down once from 7:30 this morning until after the concert ended at 8:00 pm.

The Fine Arts coordinator for the district came to the concert, because she comes to all of them, and after my choirs sang she took my hand and said "We have liftoff."

So I'm guessing that's good. Excuse me while I... thud

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante