Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Caps & Gowns & Musings
2000-05-27 - 19:29:57

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Well, I forgot to say something about yesterday, so I'll cover both, I guess.

Nothing earth-shattering happened, but I did meet "his" (Note: "he", "him", or "his" would be my significant other) grandmother yesterday. :) She was so sweet. I just stopped by to give him his half of the prom pictures, and it was supposed to be a five-minute thing, but it turned into an hour-and-a-half visit. She's a hairdresser (or was) and obviously chatty, and we just talked about stuff... I played with his kittens until I worried I might start sneezing because I'm horribly allergic. And it was like his grandma was trying to endorse him or something, because she kept stressing what musical talent he had, how good of a person he was... and as I was looking into his (slightly embarrassed) eyes, I got that stomach-flippy-thingy.

Don't think I'm some bubblegum perfection girl. I'll confess to you, O-Reader-of-My-Online-Diary, that this is my first boyfriend. At the age of seventeen (eighteen recently) that would be considered bad verging on pathetic, but I don't care. I've seen my best friends cry in bathrooms because they can't stand other people watching their grief, I've yelled and hugged and cried with them after they cut themselves, all for boyfriends that weren't worth it. I don't want that to be me. And even though it's not like there are guys just hangin' from the trees to be with me, I don't want to go out with someone just because I need a date for a dance, or because they looked at me twice and are willing to settle. I haven't been in a bunch of relationships, but this one is five and a half months old, so I count myself lucky.

I've never seen him be anything but good to anyone, and I told his grandma that. She looked pleased.

I like his grandma. I like his dad. I love his mom and his sister. I love him.

Can you adopt a boyfriend's family?

Okay, on subject- today. Today was my graduation ceremony, complete with flappy-armed robes and square-topped caps that never fail to make anyone look stupid. Spent three hours next to a guy who I knew b/c I was in a class with his girlfriend the year before. We were in the front row with the top ten percent, so we couldn't play cards or, as I suggested, rock-paper-scissors.

My school is wayyy too big- there were far too many names to read. Sigh. But afterward my family went out to eat which was nice b/c my dad let me get Shirley Temples and dessert. :) Rarity, that. I felt like a family, because the TV wasn't on and my dad nearly respected me. It tasted so sweet because I felt valued. In a big family that's also a rarity.

Enough musing for today. It's getting late and Pathetic-Me has no parties to go to, but I'd still rather be doing something else than mulling here, so.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante