Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Hello, I'm Graduating
2000-05-25 - 15:11:06

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Well, I must be some new brand of loser, because I actually believe people are going to read this junk. I chose purple b/c I'm purple obsessed, so never mind that the color scheme is different from the rest of the page.

Anyone else find it slightly wrong that you can go back and edit old diary entries? That seems totally adverse to the purpose of a diary. So I pledge to never go back and edit entries (unless I find typos. :) I shall let it all hang out- the good, the bad, the purple.

I graduate Saturday. Yes, Meg March is going on to college. It's frightening and exhilirating at the same time because I thought there'd be this huge shout of jubilation when I left highschool... either that or a broken sob when I hug my friends/boyfriend goodbye for the last time.

But it was neither. It was just sort of... a whisper. And then it was gone. And I'll never go inside that big three-story brick building again.

I've done all the senior stuff, of course. I've chosen a college, looked forward to it, looked at every important moment with the gold-eyed knowledge that this is a last something, went to prom and trembled a bit during the last dance.

I'm not ready to move on. But I don't think I can handle stagnance much longer, either. So it's a weird dichotomy, averaging out to restlessness. I just want something to happen.

Oh, and it's official. I'm 18 now.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante