Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Long Haul
2008-05-19 - 10:07 p.m.

Feeling: tired
Listening to: Kate Callahan - Division
Reading/Watching: you mean the TV is more than just a place to prop extra papers?

Working from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. is fun.

But I'm glad I did it, despite all the oodles of joy. I finished plugging the accompaniment for one of our songs into Finale so I could burn it onto a CD and use it for our concert on Thursday. I put all of my grades in the system for progress reports, including conduct grades and comments (wished I could put "Your daughter is failing because she's a lazy little brat who decided to blow off the singing test worth 30% of her grade", but instead wrote "missing/incomplete assignments" and "behavior is interfering with learning").

While I was working my lovely 12-hour day, setting up for tomorrow, mon coeur was grocery shopping and taking our poor overheated fluffernutter to PetCo to get her heavy mane shaved down for summer. He said they bathed her, clipped her nails, and removed half her body mass worth of fur.

Then he brought me tacos when I was nearly finished, and we ate dinner in my classroom. Ah, romance is not dead after all.

I also got to snuggle the un-fluffy Allegra, who now looks like a very confused golden retriever/chihuahua mix. She has tufts of fur on her head, and her tail is still like a big quill pen, but the rest of her is pale thin fur and pinky skin showing from underneath.

She looks like a big freaky rat. But she loves it, tumbling and rolling around on the floor and letting the carpet rub her itchy spots. (I promise I will post pictures as soon as I find my camera connector.)

So yes. Productive day. Boring, frustrating, but at least it means tomorrow may not have to last until 7:30 p.m.

And my dog will stink less this summer. All of the good.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante