Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

In Need of Silly Good-Luck Comments
2005-09-26 - 11:42 p.m.

Feeling: relieved
Listening to: Stephanie Richards - Drive
Reading/Watching: a novel that passes for literature, but is actually Austen fanfiction and thinly-disguised pr0n.

So, just after I spent an evening moping and feeling stupid for not getting any calls back from the 20 (literally, twenty) job applications I passed out last week, what happens?

Today I lined up three job interviews for this week. The first, tomorrow, for Bed Bath & Beyond. Then, Wednesday, at my old jazz & improv teacher's house, to babysit (okay, so it's not an interview, but they want me to babysit their 15-month-old four days a week, and I can stop if I get a job, but first I'm supposed to meet the baby and find out if he's going to hate me at first sight). And Friday, I'm trying for a customer service job where I'd be taking calls for the Child Support Disbursement Unit (I swear, I have to look up that name every time I tell someone about it). Now, I figure that last one would involve lots of angry divorcees taking out their crap on me, but honestly, at this point I'm willing to deal with it for $9 an hour.

Because I have three job interviews this week. This makes me hate/revile/annoy/pity myself much, much less. Woot.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante