Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Cash-ness vs. Cute-ness
2005-09-28 - 9:17 p.m.

Feeling: lucky
Listening to: Garbage - Why Do You Love Me
Reading/Watching: Lost

Hm. Substitute teaching for plural (as of today, two) school districts, vs. being a morning nanny for 15-month-old son of former jazz & improv teacher.

Arguments for Substituting:
1) Dood. $70 a day.
2) Counts as teaching experience when applying for a TA position in grad school.
3) Can pick and choose which days I work.
4) and... $70 a day.

Arguments For Babysitting:
1) Cuuuuuuuuute baby.
2) Would conflict with absolutely no students, ever.
3) Cute. baby.
4) Could manipulate which days, as well as which hours I work.
5) Dependable, in that I don't have to wait for someone to get sick or pregnant before I get work.
6) Baby in question. So cute. (Did I mention the draw of curly widdle-boy eyelashes?)

Arguments Against Substituting:
1) Have to wait for someone to get sick or pregnant.
2) Would need to re-schedule two students to make it work.
3) Kids can be eeee-vil to substitutes (not that I can't handle it, it's just annoying).

Arguments Against Babysitting:
1) Krynn could use the work, if I turn it down.
2) Only about $20-25 a day.
3) Have I mentioned toddlers are exhausting?
4) Extensive Cuteness Exposure would surely result in Katie pouncing on her new husband on April 29th screaming, "LET'S MAKE BAY-BEEEEES!"

So, for the sake of my marriage, I think I'm going to go with the substitute teaching.

Plus, I might still get to do some evenings or random Tuesday mornings spending time with Mr. Curly Eyelashes and his semi-lingual conversation.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante