Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Why I Will Never Wear Greek Letters (other than the obvious Animal-House-related reasons)
2002-10-04 - 6:07 p.m.

Feeling: sleepy. too many late nights.
Listening to: John Mayer, "Comfortable"
Reading/Watching: Wordsworth and Coleridge, those big softies.

Tonight I am having a much-needed night with the gals.

Tomorrow afternoon is lunch with Jenn, an old highschool friend.

Tomorrow evening, Harry and I are going to see a movie.

Sunday afternoon, I'm going to listen to a friend's band's jam session (I've been promising I would, never got around to it).

Sunday evening, Zuzu and I are going to camp in Denny's and do homework and girly chat.

Zuzu wants me to rush her sorority. I asked her what purpose that would serve, and she said, "Well, you get to meet lots of cool people."

"I'm determinedly anti-social, and I know lots of cool people, thanks."

"You get invited to all the exclusive cute-frat parties."

"I have a boyfriend. No need for cute frat boys." (I know what you're thinking; I had difficulty refraining from a shudder of revulsion, too. I mean, for the love of God. Cute frat boys? Ick.)

"The dues are totally not that high, and you can pay them whenever you want."

"It's still a couple hundred I'm shelling out, not to mention all the required t-shirts, big-sister/little-sister gifts, etc."

"You'll always have something to do on Saturday nights."

... I didn't even dignify that one with an answer. I just giggled and walked away.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante