Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Mush
2002-10-03 - 12:52 a.m.

Feeling: Mushy. I apologize in advance.
Listening to: Stroke 9 - Washing and Wondering
Reading/Watching: analyzing a Scarlatti harpsichord piece. evil evil man.

Stop worrying about disappointing me. I'm already busy worrying about disappointing you.

Stop thinking I'm perfect! I can't possibly be perfect if you're perfect.

Don't apologize for calling. It still gives me a fluttery feeling in my stomach when I hear your voice.

Don't feel guilty for needing me. I need to be needed. I never have been before.

Let's not think of what happens in a year. Let's not think of what might happen next month. Bri's car accident took seconds. In two days I went from angry solitude to having you. A year is far too long to start predicting.

And don't you dare say you're not good enough for me. Don't you dare pull away because you think I'll push you. I will be the judge of that.

I never noticed how pale and blue-veined my hand was, until you held it in your tanned fingers. I never noticed how soft my hair was, until you rested your cheek on it. I never noticed how beautiful I could be, until you told me (for the first time, I believed it).

And when I told you about Chris, told you he never kissed me, told you it made me feel undesirable, and you immediately kissed me senseless... that was good. Keep doing that.

(And everyone else, stop calling us 'cute'! We are deep and mysterious and other un-cute things. Mrph.)

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante