Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Ahh, I knew it was just a phase.
2003-03-04 - 8:58 a.m.

Feeling: Usual
Listening to: Sarah Mc- Into the Night
Reading/Watching: Origin of the Christian Claim

I'd been wondering where the Old Katie had disappeared to.

You remember her? The Old Katie, the one with the self-deprecating sense of humor, the lonely cheerfulness, the one with Lovers' Plague. The perpetually single one, not the one who suddenly had guys going in an out of her life at rapid speed, so that her friends called her a hypocrite for saying "being single isn't so bad."

Heck, I think I was thisclose to being kicked out of the Future Nuns' Club for my weird twist of luck.

But now, no worries. She's back. It's just like the first two years of my college life, and this sort of thing, I know how to deal with. I cannot deal with people flirting with me, I cannot figure out what to do if there's an actual possibility that someone likes me back. I know how to handle an unrequited crush, because I've got an embarrassing amount of experience, so yay for familiar territory.

It's good to be home.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante