Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Booty and the Beast (the beast being me... my booty being an entirely separate entity)
2002-09-02 - 11:06 p.m.

Feeling: Sunburned
Listening to: Coldplay- Don't Panic
Reading/Watching: These Old Shades, Georgette Heyer

It's funny, I spent the entire drive back planning exactly what I wanted to say in this entry, but now I've gone utterly blank. Don't you hate that, when you think you've got a fascinating idea and then it just palls and seems idiotic upon closer inspection?

So yeah. Here's a palled-version of my weekend idiocy.

Friday. Algebra = somnambulant (isn't that a lovely word?). English, Bri is writing notes to me in her margins and making me grin and giggle, and when the teacher innocently asks if she has something on her face or the like, I have to say it's just because I'm so excited to finally be in an English class again (which isn't an utter bouncer; I am, I'm just not that giddy over it).

In choir, we elect the new officers, and whoo, no controversy! Twenty-two people are interested in the retreat so far. This is so wonderful I can hardly describe how lovely it is.

The Boy said hello to me in the cafeteria before I'd even realized he was there, and it literally made my heart start pounding- I was thirteen for five whole minutes.

At home, I opened the mail and received a surprise scholarship from my church, so did a happy dance and have already planned six different ways to spend it (one way is spelled P-A-R-I-S).

And over the weekend, I spent three days on the beach, and the most action I got was a fourteen year old boy hitting on me.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante