Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I am some kind of something
2002-09-04 - 12:27 a.m.

Feeling: It's 1 a.m. and I've not slept.
Listening to: Matt Caplan - Favorite Puppet
Reading/Watching: Candide. Voltaire was one sick muther.

Today I sat at a piano and tried to make something up as I went, but couldn't make it past feeble I-IV-V-I progressions. Me = not a composer.

I received a $10 fine for having an expired parking permit. I'm a bit irritated because dammit, no one told me the deadline. Last year there were banners and phone messages and even a parade. A short one, with a midget. Gr.

Drew turned 20 today- he can no longer hide behind being an irresponsible teenager, and must now admit that he is merely a lazy adult. I got him a funny card and promised him a gift as soon as I can get off my duff and get to the store. I think Drew's actually happy now that I've fallen for Surfer Boy (you should see the hair), since he's sure once and for all that I'm no longer trying to chase him down. (Ah, but it's all part of my wicked plan, you see... just kidding.)

Surfer Boy kept trying to catch my eye today, and then smiling when I finally looked at him. Something about his smile reminds me of Chris. Dangerous, dangerous territory. This could wind up hurting a lot more than usual. (Yeah, that's why I spent two hours in Denny's with Bri, munching hash browns and saying, "He smiled at me today" every five minutes like an obsessive-compulsive pre-teen.)

I have the recording from my recital! It's very nice, even though my voice is patently tired by the end of the hour-long program. I wish my B-flats weren't so thready during the encore. I am preparing to make ten bajillion copies and send them to kith and kin. If you are kith or would like to be, leave a GB message or e-mail me.

I think I should lay off the Diet Coke for a while. I started drinking it just because it was cheaper at Wal-Mart, and then I got used to it, but now my kidneys are hurting. Not good.

And I loaned Briana the mix CD Puppy made for me. This, to the girl who is currently searching for my Eddie Izzard tape that she *lost* somewhere in her parents' house.

I am some kind of something.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante