Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Bravado
2003-07-10 - 1:24 a.m.

Feeling: sardonic. It's just so much fun to say.
Listening to: Joshua Kobak - Rhyme
Reading/Watching: now reading old journals. eeee.

An addendum to today's previous entry:

I've come to hate it when guys make everything into an innuendo. They flirt like mad, they say outrageous come-ons to make me roll my eyes, because they know all they'll get is a sardonic eyebrow quirk, a smart-ass comeback, or occasionally an, "ewww, you're disgusting" when it takes me by surprise.

They live for that reaction, and it would serve them right if I ever called their bluff. Just to see that look of utter panic when they realize I'm not kidding.

Next time I tell Geoff "fuck you" and he says "yes please," I really should follow up on it and scare the shit out of him.

Of course, if he doesn't back down, that would scare the shit out of me. Ugh, untold levels of weirdness waiting behind that thought. ::avoids::

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante