Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

For no one.
2003-07-11 - 12:52 a.m.

Feeling: wistful
Listening to: Olive - "Smile"
Reading/Watching: last of Acorna

Did you know?
I'm alive these days
finding victory in each breath
Free from briars, I pause
and breathe, as conqueror.
I didn't always know this.
(You've obviously never seen my eyes
on him, thinking he's dawn and joy and heaven,
all in one.)
He made me want to die,
and so I lived:
my final insult to him.

I'm so much taller
now, without him burrowed in my pride.
So much wider, without my anorexic eyes
cinching me in.
So much straighter, my head
lifted from the ground,
a flower gulping rain.
And every inch of me
stretches, tips to toes,
now that I'm scraped from his shoes.

You'd never believe how beautiful I can be,
when no one's looking.

Side note: don't even ask. I just felt like writing it. In case you were wondering, the 'he' is a conglomerate. Personified in CB, but not entirely.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante