Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Read the previous entry before this one.
2001-11-26 - 11:51 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

***Later in the same day***

Saw Sam in the gym, while I was almost through with my (stationary) bike riding. My face tends to look like a tomato after about three miles. I had no makeup on. My eyebrows need a tweeze. It was definitely not my shiningest hour.

We chatted for a few minutes, and then seconds before he would have left, stupid me blurted, "I have something important to tell you, but since you're going I'll tell you tomorrow."

It worked. His interest was piqued. He spent an additional fifteen minutes trying to get me to tell him. That was when my sense of self-preservation kicked in. Suddenly mindful of my state of frizzhair/fuzzybrows/sweaty/t-shirt/baggysweats/makeupless/tomatoface, I clammed up and tormented him for a good long while as he tried to wring it out of me.

Eventually I finished my exercise program and left, my secret still untold.

Iamsuchachicken.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante