Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

"In letting go, I am so proud of what I've done"
2004-04-21 - 11:38 p.m.

Feeling: accomplished
Listening to: Blue October - Razorblade
Reading/Watching: "Themes of Postmodernity" - Steinar Kvale (now he's a card...)

Today had an upswing.

I am definitely passing the honors class that was scaring me, and the horrid tangle of planning my thesis recital has been worked out.

Plus today the choir sightread my choral arrangement, and even though Capt. Dan got up and gave "constructive criticism" on everyone's pieces, effectively pulling them apart, all he had to say about mine was that I had interesting rhythms right at the beginning, but never used them again. Otherwise it was "good use of counterpoint" and singable and complete.

There is a possibility that, if I flesh it out over the summer with more verses, the choir might even sing it next semester, for a church performance or even in a concert. I am geekily thrilled.

Plus, on Friday, Nimsay and Bri and I are dropping in at the Sunken Gardens to hear Blue October (among others, but they're the ones we're interested in). Bri did her usual thing of trying to introduce me to "new music," saying "you've got to hear these songs, they're great" and suddenly she's playing Calling You and Balance Beam and I started to giggle, because those are the exact songs I put on a CD for mon coeur once, months back.

And for the edification of all those interested: my phone is not broken. Just so you know.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante