Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

This is what happens when I have too much free time.
2002-10-01 - 9:31 p.m.

Feeling: Light and fluffy, like Pillsbury
Listening to: Lady Jane Grey - Sweetest of Days
Reading/Watching: watching Smallville... you know, Tom Welling looks sorta like my Harry...

Had a lovely day.

After my 9:45 class, I found out that all my other classes were cancelled. One teacher was sick, and he conducts two of my classes, and the non-credit class I have at 3 was called off. Now that my night class is finished, my "Crazy Tuesday of Trichotillomania" has been transformed into "Eh... it's Tuesday. Snooze."

I was practically dancing when I found out that instead of having two hours free out of my twelve-hour day, I now had two hours occupied out of my twelve hour day. Woo-hoo!

So I finally got around to all those little things that needed doing- trip to the bank, filled out the application for Delta Epsilon Sigma (honor society, not sorority, I promise), paid off that pesky parking ticket at the bursar's office, went to the mall with Briana and messed with stuff in Spencer.

Trust me, that last one was just as necessary as the others. I bought goofy bumper stickers (though they will never curse the shiny surface of Luna's rear end), and debated over buying costume butterfly wings early for Halloween. (Bri wants to be a bat. What kind of girl dresses up as a bat?) Then we stopped at one of those annoying little kiosks with all-fluffy-creatures-imaginable and somehow found an Eddie Izzard joke for nearly every single animal.

Giraffe: "I shall eat all the leaves off this tree... I'm an evil herbivore. Mwa-ha-ha."

Baboon: "So he brought two baboons, one a bit punch-drunk... 'What have you got against baboons in mime?'"

Chimp: "He was a bloody monkey! He was a cheeky monkey... il conduit l'autobus!"

Guppie: "You... eeevil pilot fish! I know your dad!"

Pony: "And the Trojans said, 'Okay, you win, 'bye... we left you a big horse, as per usual.'"

Squirrel: "Did I leave the gas on? No, I'm a fuckin' squirrel!"

Duck: "So God said 'I will kill all the animals except the floaty ones and the swimmy ones, who will get out due to a loophole.'"

Puppy: "Who are you to judge me? You humans have war, you have racism, you have genocide, and I stole a biscuit?!"

The man running the kiosk looked thoroughly afraid of us by the time we were done.

Oh, and by the way, I was in the Disney store, cooing over the teensy tiny princess costumes, when I saw the ABSOLUTE BEST STUFFED TOY IN THE WORLD.

It's the new talking Stitch, all blue with the pointy ears and adorable toothy grin, and when you press his hand, he not only talks, but if you talk to him, he talks back. If you say "Aloha, Stitch!" he meeps, "What do you want?" ::dies:: This is just the epitome of cool and cute wrapped up in a fuzzy, compact little blue package. Anyone want to be my new best friend and buy him for me?

Then I came home and Harry Potter had called (let's call him Harry here on out... I have a feeling the diary nicknames are soon to be very confusing), and of course the sound of his voice reduced me into a senseless pre-teen.

::stops happy dance before any more readers begin compulsive vomiting::

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante