Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I hab a terrible code id by doze.
2005-07-25 - 8:30 a.m.

Feeling: ucky
Listening to: Frou Frou - Must Be Dreaming
Reading/Watching: various Shakespearean passages, looking for wedding selections

Many of the elements are conspiring to make me one sick little puppy.

It's been raining off and on the past few days, after a long dry period that killed off many plants (including one of our rose bushes, whimper), so when it finally did rain, yucky nasty stuff was stirred up out of the dirt and streets, and allowed to circulate in the air again.

As a bonus, mon coeur and his roommates forgot to change their air filter for eight months, and when the air conditioner broke from the strain, they discovered a filter that was clogged shut, and removed it. So for the past month, the air conditioner has just not had a filter. Of any kind. All the crap that gets caught on its way out of the vent is now blowing freely around the apartment, including all the nasties stirred up by the rain.

Which, of course, is not agreeing with my allergies. My head is stuffed, my throat is scratchy, and I have the maddening desire to clear my throat or cough constantly, because my tissues are swollen and feel heavy. I'd probably be better off if I had my allergy prescription renewed (it ran out in May, but I didn't need to sing for school anymore, so I tried to see if I could function without it, and so far it's not been horrible). I'd probably be better off if I stopped spending so much time at the boys' apartment, too.

And most of all, I'd be better off if it rained one more time, this time hard enough to wash away the mucky garbage now sitting on the surface of the vegetation. Saturate the earth, and continue to run off so I can breathe again.

Plus I could, you know, play in the rain and stuff. That tends to cheer me up, stuffy head notwithstanding.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante