Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Everything's Not Lost
2002-09-04 - 6:28 p.m.

Feeling: Hopeful
Listening to: Guess. Hrm.
Reading/Watching: These Old Shades, Georgette Heyer

If you ever feel neglected,
If you ever think all is lost,
I'll be counting up my demons, yeah,
Hoping everything's not lost,
Everything's not lost,
When I'm counting up my demons.

There's always one for everyday,
With the good ones on my shoulder,
I drove the other ones away.

If you ever feel neglected,
If you think all is lost,
I'll be counting up your demons, yeah,
Hoping everything's not lost.

When you thought it was over,
You could feel it all around,
Everybody's out to get you,
Don't you let it drag you down.

'Cause if you ever feel neglected,
If you think that all is lost,
I'll be counting all the demons, yeah.

Singing out, oh yeah-
Everything's not lost.

from "Parachutes," by Coldplay

Something about it is so simple and sweet. Plus the guitar melody is positively addictive.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante