Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Color Quiz
2004-11-10 - 7:43 a.m.

Feeling: analytical
Listening to: Jewel - Little Sister
Reading/Watching: ----

Taken from ColorQuiz.com: The Five Minute Personality Test

I picked colors in a seemingly random order (twice), and somehow this is what it came up with:

Your Existing Situation
Attracted by anything new, modern, or intriguing. Liable to the bored by the humdrum, the ordinary, or the traditional.

Your Stress Sources
The existing situation is disagreeable. Has an unsatisfied need to ally herself with others whose standards are as high as her own, and to stand out from the rank and file. Her control of her sensual instincts restricts her ability to give herself, but the resulting isolation leads to the urge to surrender and allow herself to merge with another. This disturbs her, as such instincts are regarded as weaknesses to be overcome; she feels that only by continued self-restraint can she hope to maintain her attitude of individual superiority. Wants to be loved or admired for herself alone; needs attention, recognition, and the esteem of others. (wow, I'm needy because I picked magenta first...)

Your Restrained Characteristics
Believes that she is not receiving her share--that she is neither properly understood nor adequately appreciated. Feels that she is being compelled to conform, and close relationships leave her without any sense of emotional involvement (that. is. not. true. If anything, I have too much emotional involvement, since I'm scrambling to keep people happy all the time.)

Feels that things stand in her way, that circumstances are forcing her to compromise and forgo some pleasures for the time being.

Your Desired Objective
Preoccupied with things of an intensely exciting nature, whether erotically stimulating or otherwise. Wants to be regarded as an exciting and interesting personality with an altogether charming and impressive influence on others. Uses tactics skillfully so as to avoid endangering her chances of success or undermining others' confidence in herself.

Your Actual Problem
Takes a delight in action and wants to be respected and esteemed for her personal accomplishments. (Dang, this makes me sound like I care way too much what people think of me... which, as I've probably mentioned before, is unfortunately true.)

Your Actual Problem #2 (<- and apparently, not everyone gets a second problem, so I am just especially troubled. Whee.)
The fear that she might be prevented from achieving the things she wants leads her to play her part with an urgent and hectic intensity.

On a different note, I have been worn out and pissy with just about everyone for the past 72 hours, so I apologize. For some reason, I had no patience with anyone else's problems, and therefore gave no consideration for whether they were able to actually fix them or not. Plus anyone with a messy room was just irritating the hell out of me (um yeah, as if I have room to talk).

I want this weekend to happen sooner. Then I can be out of here, spending time with people I love. The only thing getting in my way is the occurrence of Wednesday and Thursday.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante