Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Big money, and big blogs
2007-04-18 - 7:09 p.m.

Feeling: overwhelmed
Listening to: Friends re-runs
Reading/Watching: see above

My supergold membership runs out in fifteen days, and I'm debating buying another one, because the comments feature (my main reason for keeping it) is only nominally important. But then I start thinking about how maybe I have too many blogs to begin with, and maybe I should just stick with one that's free.

So here's a quick poll. Please choose the answer that best expresses your opinion:

If MegMarch on Diaryland goes away, I will...
a) Sigh, and go read the blog on Livejournal.
b) Shrug, and go read the blog on MySpace.
c) Probably quit reading overall, because I don't have a membership in either community and I couldn't read the private or screened entries.
d) Weep bitterly and rail at the heavens, then send hate mail (a.k.a. religious or political forwards).

The only reason I ask is because I know several of my friends keep up with all three, and I hate to re-post the same thing on all of them.

In other news, I worked five jobs last year (six, if you count the two months I still sang for the Orthodox church on base). And according to my tax return, I raked in a phenomenal sum of less than $10,000.

This makes me feel fabulous. This also makes me realize I definitely have to keep looking for something better. Overworking and settling for a job that keeps me busy instead of makes me happy (or heaven forbid, makes me feel like I'm achieving something remotely meaningful) is not going to be what I do for the rest of my life.

I'm scheduling an interview with one of the grad schools for next week. Cross fingers for me, because I think the first one is avoiding my e-mails and phone calls for a reason.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante