Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

My Craptop named... um, Herbie.
2002-03-24 - 6:40 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

My computer is evil.

Or, rather, it's on strike.

I spilled raspberry zinger tea on my desktop and was frantically mopping it up when I realized a bit got on my touchpad and clicker buttons. So I continued frantically mopping and tried using a hair dryer to dry it and used a needle to get any excess gunk out from under my buttons. I love my little craptop, I promise.

But he's rebelling against the abuse and anytime I use my touchpad or click the buttons it will freeze up on me. This is not good.

I can get around all right as long as I use only the keyboard, and it's lucky I know all the shortcuts, but there aren't anymore shortcuts to maximize a window because computer manufacturers assume that everyone aside from Boris the Yeti living with the goats on Mount Shamalamadingdong has a mouse.

I even borrowed a mouse from Jae, thinking the spill was the cause (naturally), and it's still not working. The only reason I'm typing this now is because I walked all the way to the office where I work to use the computer there. (Yes, I am that sad of a mental case...)

I swear, if I wasn't getting a new craptop next fall I'd stage a violent protest down at Tech Support.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante