Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Crass on a Cross
2010-11-09 - 5:58 p.m.

Feeling: frivolous
Listening to: Mozart & crap
Reading/Watching: publicly reading: Mozart scores. secretly reading: Fable comics.

I wonder about strangers sometimes. Right now, in my graduate class (yes, I am blogging in class because I am a horrible person), there is a girl giving a presentation in a gray comfy tee and yoga pants, and a big floppy mom-cardigan. She is vastly under-dressed, on the one hand, but at least she's sticking with the bedhead-on-a-Sunday-morning theme.

Except for the GIGANTIC PLASTIC YELLOW ROSE RING on her index finger, which makes absolutely no stylistic sense whatsoever.

I mean, aside from how much I hate anything that is huge, plastic, or yellow, there is no way in which that ring ties in to the outfit.

Makes me wonder what the significance of that ring is, or if she legitimately was getting ready for class, looked in the mirror and wondered what was missing, and said, "Oh, yes, I almost forgot the perfect accessory: a godawful yellow plastic thing to put on my hand."

Today, I said the phrase "sweet weeping infant Jesus" three separate times, and they all occurred while I was driving my car. I think maybe traffic makes me crass and kinda religious.

Yes, this is my blog entry for today. I just read all of theKate's new blog, 28 entries total, and I remember two things: 1) I absolutely love her, and 2) we are still living very creepily similar lives.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante