Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I Fail at Daughterhood
2006-04-19 - 9:28 a.m.

Feeling: sheepish
Listening to: Third Day - City on a Hill
Reading/Watching: Gilmore Girls & Veronica Mars (SO GLAD they don't conflict)

Dammit. Yesterday I spent twenty minutes talking to my father on the phone, wandering around Hobby Lobby and discussing stupid reception logistics about cups and table covers, and then after we hung up, I bought everything we discussed, drove home, and thought, "Wow, my dad is so great, to take time out of his busy day to talk to me about wedding crap."

Then today I looked at my calendar and said, "Shit. Yesterday was his birthday."

I called my father on his birthday to talk about me and my stuff, and didn't even make a reference to his special day. I suck unbelievably much.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante