Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

First Day
2007-10-22 - 9:43 p.m.

Feeling: exhausted
Listening to: Toi et Moi, by Antoin Dufour
Reading/Watching: everything in the world ever

Oh. My. God.

Wore professional clothing, including my ass-kicky black boots, to look more intimidating. Wound up standing all day. Bad, bad, bad.

Kids were testing me to see what they could get away with, what with me being a mid-semester ringer and all. I am hoarse from yelling. Need a new disciplinary strategy. It works short-term, but I'm not keen on giving myself vocal nodes.

It will be alright. Eventually. Right now things are just going to suck for a while until the kids get settled on the idea that I'm here to stay, and until I learn the ins and outs well enough to have a (realistic) plan. Everyone is being helpful by giving me reading material which (I'm sure) is extremely informative.

Except I already have two textbooks I'm reading for my night class, one of which I have to write a report on next week, so help me sweet Jeebus.

It will be alright. Eventually.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante