Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Gradual Decompression
2003-10-29 - 10:31 p.m.

Feeling: anticipatory
Listening to: Queens of the Stone Age - You're So Vague
Reading/Watching: last 10 pages of Sword Breaker

Miller, if you keep trying to make me laugh in play practice, I will be forced to thwack you.

Honestly. He sticks out his tongue, impersonates Monty Python, bats his eyelashes... it is not fair, since he's so damn unflappable, but knows exactly how to make me lose my composure. It's hardly professional for me to be giggling too hard to speak my lines.

Life is continually busy, but who on earth could claim otherwise? All the time I've regained from the end of the singing job has been redistributed to studying. At least the last few grades I've gotten back have been high on the safe side of Bs, so I'm not panicking anymore (honestly, I don't panic over grades often. I really, really don't. They're sort of like rainfall, they just happen, and you can either bring an umbrella or not, but this time it was more like apple-sized hailstones coming at me). I had a minor skirmish on the phone with my mother, explaining about my midsemester grades (her reaction was as I'd feared), but now my parents understand that taking 20-hour semesters from now until graduation is simply not an option. And they may no longer think I'm their little singing Shirley Temple honors student, but dear God, when was the last time I was that?

I want it to be Halloween. I want to carve the pumpkin, I want to put on my costume, I want to see all my friends in silly outfits, I want to drink just enough alcohol to be warm and fuzzy, I want to open the sixty pounds of fun-size candy bars in the pantry, I want to enjoy my first Halloween in my own place.

Having a Friday would be nice, too.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante