Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Ballad of Baby Bucket
2009-12-15 - 7:40 a.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Garbage - Soldier Through This
Reading/Watching: Nothing! You Kill Me (Ben Kingsley, Tea Leone) was good, though.

Tonight is our winter concert.

After region practice, auditions and concert, fall concert, Honor choir rehearsals and concert, opera performances both planned, enjoyed, and canceled, drama club rehearsals, school carnivals, fundraisers gone wrong, early Saturday morning performances, playing ping-pong negotiator between my principal and my so-called department head, and countless encounters with teeth-smacking, hair-tossing, eye-rolling adolescents, our winter concert is tonight, and then it's three days of relaxing and watching movies in class before two lovely weeks of vacation.

But instead of getting dressed, I am snuggling my weird-ass puppy dogs. This morning Andante brought me an empty Kleenex box, and I could have sworn there was an accusatory look in his eyes. I investigated, and found the former contents of the box piled up under the futon, being happily shredded by Dolce. Little punker-butt.

Somehow I nicknamed her Baby Bucket last night, so this morning I am singing "Bay-beeee... Baaaaaby Bucket..." to the tune of "Davy Crockett" and washing more laundry. The little bitch can't pee while on a leash, so instead of going in the front yard she does her business on the bathroom rugs.

At least she's getting the location somewhat correct.

'Dante is watching me with his hangdog face. Yeah, Booger, I know it's time to go to work.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante