Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

So beautiful here... this moment now. And this moment now.
2009-12-10 - 11:26 p.m.

Feeling: satisfied
Listening to: puppy snoring
Reading/Watching: the fire crackling

Snapshot:

I am in my own home, which I pay all the bills on, completely by myself. It is cold outside, but the heater is blasting away (Bear's husband is visiting and he fixed it! yay!). I just had a delicious dinner that I cooked, and there is a fire burning in the fireplace, framed by Christmas decorations.

Andante and Dolce are both flopped on their bellies in front of the brick hearth, splay-legged on the rug and watching the fire burn. 'Dante just put his head down and started to snore.

Tonight, my sixth-grade Honor Choir students gave a great concert with other kids from around the district. I got about fifty ecstatic hugs and shook a lot of parents' hands (and snagged ONE sugar cookie). I have turned in my research paper and given my final presentation for grad class, and I am working on the exam right now. In a week, I will have eighteen hours of credit toward my masters degree.

I am full. I am financially stable. I like the general shape of my body. I am capable (even successful?) at my job. I am single, and free to do what I like, although currently that includes talking on the phone with an amazing boyfriend who is pretty sure he aced his final today.

This is my life now. No longer grabbing moments of donut happiness.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante