Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

What A Mess
2000-07-26 - 10:32:46

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Back from vacation! Yay.

But there's a mess on my board. It would take way too long to get into it, but this is like the fight to end all fights. The kind of fight people have been trying to avoid all this time is about to happen. Because tons of people have done things wrong this time. And though some people have apologized, other people haven't, and everyone involved is thinking they should leave, and EVERYONE is taking sides.

Some people ticked off some people a long time ago, so those ticked off people found another unknown board and posted almost non-stop about how much they hated the others. Then a couple gals stumbled upon the unknown board and the hodgepodge of hatred, and a few of them were the parties being flamed. It was very hurtful, and one of them was so angry she posted the link to the hate board on MY board. Now everyone's flooding in there, reading this, and choosing sides. Some people think it was right to take the hatred and try to keep it secret elsewhere. Some people think they should have felt free to post that stuff on my board, and are leaving. Some people think the haters are destined for eternal damnation (slight hyperbole here), and are leaving. Some people are mad at the person who created an anonymous screen name and posted the link to the hate board, and are leaving. Some people just don't want to get involved in the fight, and are leaving.

It's this huge huge mess, because it's impossible to not choose sides, and it's impossible to not feel bad one way or another. I, personally, feel horrible because if I hadn't had the stupid board in the first place, this would never have happened. Even the girls that weren't the flamers or the flamed don't feel safe in a place where they might be mercilessly ridiculed behind their backs, and don't want to be present when their friends are fighting.

So I've decided to leave, myself. Not because I think I have to, or because I can't take the conflict, but because I'm hoping that if I just leave and it's no longer "Katie's Board" people will scatter and there won't be these problems anymore. Maybe I'm being totally egotistical in thinking I'm anyone's reason to be there, but I want no part in this pettiness anymore. It's horrible and ridiculous and that's the last straw. I'm gone.

This is just not the best time for me, huh? Lots of things are ending. Boards and boyfriends and childhood as a whole... I just need to be patient and wait for some beginnings to make up for it.

I hate being patient. :)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante