Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Political Commentary
2004-12-24 - 9:41 a.m.

Feeling: political
Listening to: jibjab
Reading/Watching: avoiding studying thesis notes

...and the family is talking politics again. I am sitting in the computer room, hiding, because the last three times I attempted to speak up I was reminded forcibly of the political rift in our family.

We have an unfortunate habit of talking over one another and then just continuing to jabber until the opposition gives up and goes quiet. We're like barking dogs competing for howling rights.

Plus, I tend to get quiet when my male relatives congratulate themselves on voting for Dubya. If that makes them happy, they have my blessing. They tend to roll their eyes when they are reminded that I'm on the "wrong side."

I'm just reminded slightly of the Browncoat mantra: "May have been the losing side. Still not convinced it was the wrong one."

End rant.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante