Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Day Before
2002-02-13 - 11:19 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

The only way to get through the daily grind is to give normal things a sense of importance.

Walk with a spring in your step. Do homework like you're solving a puzzle. I ran to get change for the laundry machines, even though the patient little monsters would wait for me until next year. It made my heart beat faster, made the air sharper in my lungs. Reminded me I'm alive.

Sometimes I just want someone to tell me they're glad I exist. That in some miniscule way their life is happier because I'm in it. And I want someone to hug me until my joints crack.

It really sucks that Valentine's Day has to come once a year. Couldn't we trade it with Leap Year?

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante