Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Dream
2002-02-14 - 10:20 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I had a dream last night.

I was pregnant, and completely ecstatic, even though I had no idea who the father was. It was like my belly was electrically charged- every time I touched the warm little swell I knew I'd done something important, something special.

Then I went into labor. I knew it was labor, but somehow I didn't feel any pain. I kept remarking on it as faceless doctors waited around, before getting worried. "It's supposed to hurt, why doesn't it hurt?" I kept saying.

Then suddenly there was a sharp wrench inside me, and they started delivering it.

I watched in horror as they brought out my child in pieces- like one of those partial birth abortions. Somehow, in my stomach, it had been torn apart. They said something was wrong with the way I was structured. "It's not your fault," they lied over and over.

I woke up screaming. I still can't stop shaking.

I don't even know why I'm mentioning it here, it's going to freak out every one of my friends. It's just a nightmare. Nothing more. Just a nightmare. I'm fine.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante