Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Of Broken Camels
2009-03-04 - 10:46 p.m.

Feeling: resolved
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Black and White
Reading/Watching: Songs of the Humpback Whale, by Jodi Picoult

"Are you okay?"

In answer to your question... no, I'm not.

One more chance, he said. I gave it. And he began airing dirty laundry to my family. Looking for sympathy, looking for support; I don't know. Not a word to me beforehand, just called up my blood kin to talk about our marriage difficulties (kin who had, previously, no idea that there were marriage difficulties).

But that was the last strike. That was the "one more chance" after all the countless other "one more"s he has squandered. He's the only person left on the planet who doesn't realize that it's over.

Although there's a quiet in knowing that it's done. No more tightrope. Now I can just let it fall, and brace for the crash.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante