Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Updating before readers call Missing Persons
2003-11-24 - 8:33 a.m.

Feeling: sleepy
Listening to: Incubus - The Warmth
Reading/Watching: between books right now

"Can I kiss your furrowed brow, and calm your nervous heart?" ~ Rhett Miller (no reason, I just love those lyrics)

The play is finished, hugs all around and I coerced everyone into signing my poster for the Wall. I now have five. I realized that's a lot. If I make it into Othello next semester it'll be six, and I'll get to do Shakespeare again.

Yesterday I went to work/church, had an expensive brunch with Bri and one of the girls we both babysit, did the final performance, went to help Satan move some of his junk, showed him where a Burger Time was, saw Gothika when he decided he didn't feel like packing (lazy bum), got scared witless, drove home shivering, helped Satan sponge toilet water off his bathroom floor, wringing heavy soaked towels out in the tub in bare feet, sleeves rolled up. Overflowing toilets are so not fun.

Got home, traded stories with a reclining Nimsay in the darkness of her bedroom while the temperature dropped outside.

She is worried about the balancing act I do. Don't worry, Nimsay. I'm fine. You know me; you have to trust me.

Went to sleep, had three nightmares almost before I closed my eyes. Creepy ghosty girls are not very friendly when they carve bleeding messages into your wall.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante