Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The April Fool
2007-04-01 - 11:53 p.m.

Feeling: sheepish
Listening to: Evanescence - Good Enough
Reading/Watching: Constant Princess - Philippa Gregory

So two years ago, my good friend Lala and I posted a joint April Fool's joke on our blogs about how we'd discovered our hidden love for each other and were going to become an online lesbian couple (and since we were the Dork Sisters, it was practically an incestuous online lesbian couple).

My boyfriend, slated to become my husband, read it and was becoming severely concerned by the time he got to the end and checked the date on my entry.

I thought it was fun, and this year, decided to do something similar. So on my MySpace (because more real-life friends know me there), I posted an entry about mon coeur and I having a huge fight about his gaming, and how I was going to stay at a friend's house for a couple of days, and might not be online for a while.

And instead of catching on and laughing, people who know and love me started to FREAK THE FUCK OUT and leave me voice mails and e-mails, calling multiple times to see how I was feeling.

So now I feel like a big enormous craphead. I'm glad I decided against posting it here, because most of y'all don't know me in person, and you don't know the fighting style of my husband and me, which is not explosive or impetuous in any way, and usually results in talking until the wee hours in order to work things out, and no huffy-storming-out whatsoever.

It's why our marriage works so well, because we don't outright yell at each other, and when we feel things get out of hand we try to take a step back and figure out who's tired or cranky or stressed over something else, and it usually ends with relieved, tearful hugging (tears mostly being mine, since I start crying halfway into the fight) and often lovely snuggly make-up sex and a couple dozen "I love you"s. But you guys don't necessarily know that.

Apparently, nobody knows that, not even some of my closest friends. Or else I'm too good at bluffing.

I knew I should've gone for the pregnancy fake-out.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante