Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Normal Abnormalcy
2009-12-03 - 2:53 p.m.

Feeling: subdued
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Toward Ecstasy
Reading/Watching: finally finished Rear Window. It was good.

Thanks for the outpouring of support after the last entry... I didn't realize that many people still read this thing, especially since the advent of password-lockdown.

I realize every person deserves happiness, including me. I realize I've been through hell (although it feels small, compared to other divorces). I just couldn't figure out why the timing of the relationship freaked me out so much, until I dug a little deeper and realized what substantial hang-up was stopping me.

Had a really good night last night, where Sandman and I ate pizza at my favorite place and just talked and acted silly until it was time for him to go to work. I laughed until my stomach hurt.

It's been a crazy week, finishing up my research paper and a final presentation for my night class. Now all I have left is the 3-4 page final. It'll be a cakewalk.

I was even congratulating myself on not being so busy anymore, when Sandman and I tried to plan what we would do this weekend, and realized that we were still ridiculously hogtied with work crap, and I still have the play. Guess taking that weekend trip will have to wait a little bit longer. Like until January.

Life marches on. Or sprints; whatever.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante