Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Happy Friday
2000-06-09 - 00:20:47

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Eh. It's Friday. I'm tearing through the Left Behind series like there's no tomorrow (read 3 books in 4 days, am currently on the sixth in the series) and praying *he* will finish #7 before I finish #6, so I can borrow it from him. :) Do we see July's book of the month on the horizon? Probably.

Nothing else. Still waiting on Bennigan's. Got an offer for full-time baby-sitting, though, thanks to March Sis Jo's suggestion about posting an ad. But it's doubtful that two kids for $3.50 an hour could compete with a waitressing job that pays at least twice that on average. Then again, when have shifts at a job like that ever been reliable? ::sigh:: At least I have a choice.

But hey, Mom's calling me to dinner. Enchiladas. I relish the thought of what the dishes are going to look like later (all family kitchen drudges, raise hands).

Happy Friday.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante