Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Giggle giggle ::snort:: giggle.
2001-12-02 - 12:44 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Things I find funny:

That in Brazil, December 1st was declared to be Orgasm Day.

The Zest commercial where "Bob" is in the elevator and the little Hispanic lady is sniffing his shoulder, then looks up at him, her cheek still against his arm, and croons, "Hellooo."

How if you buy something from the Salvation Army for less than five dollars (in this instance, a neon-floral muumuu), then wear it into a 7-Eleven to buy ice for a party, even the cashier won't meet your eyes.

That on Friday Sam didn't show for his piano lesson, which never happens, so I went looking for him and found him sitting at a piano, slumped in his rolling chair, head lolling back, mouth wide open, snoring both in and out. His hands were still on the keys.

Space Ghost. "Never trust a monkey!"

How talking about love and death and other fascinating things will get you a few loyal readers, but putting "Hot snowbunny sex in a tub of marshmallow fluff" will probably get me at least 20 hits on Google.

That there are dozens of diary review sites, and some people have applied to them all. Like it validates your own thoughts by grading them.

That my dad still tells me to come upstairs and turn off my bedroom light when he's standing next to the light switch.

That if you need to sleep you can lay there for an hour with your eyes closed, but when you open them the clock's only moved five minutes, and if you need to get up you can blink and when your eyes open it's been thirty minutes.

That I've gotten 7100 hits. Ha. Y'all are suckers.

That I can spend hours talking online to a person I've never seen, spoken to, or shared the same oxygen with, but I have difficulty calling my mom to say hi.

That the world is actually prettier when I take my glasses off.

That I'm babbling and yet here you are, reading away.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante