Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Opening Night
2003-03-06 - 11:15 p.m.

Feeling: wakeful
Listening to: Tori Amos - "A Case of You"
Reading/Watching: Acorna's Search, by Anne McCaffrey & Elizabeth Anne Scarborough

Opening night tonight, all was well. I had to bite my lip a few times to keep from laughing on stage.

Not much to say, I'm writing a rough draft for English, listening to Bush's newscast from earlier this evening (God, for the millionth time, it's not nukular), and discussing the three categories of guys with Miller: cute jerks, cute sweethearts, and ew.

I should turn the TV off, the fuzzy nouns are giving me a headache. (Weapons of mass destruction, regime, disarmament. Bleh. I'm not a Bush-hater, but he kinda sucks at answering questions.)

But I swore a while back not to get into politics on this journal. For one thing, my opinions are usually too moderate to satisfy most people, and for another, it's frickin' annoying to read long rants and lectures from some pretentious college chick who, for the most part, has no idea what she's talking about.

Everyone was just crazy backstage tonight. It was all giggles and hyperactivity... I forgot how fantastic that energy can be.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante