Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

One step forward, two steps back
2007-01-21 - 12:19 a.m.

Feeling: fat
Listening to: Coldplay - Green Eyes
Reading/Watching: GRE prep stuff

Sent in the application which was due Feb 1st, and lined up not just three, but FOUR whole people for letters of recommendation. Grad school is officially in motion.

I am on my way. I intend to bask a bit. The next app is not due until March 1st, so I'm digging deeper into auditions and scholarship information for the time being.

(I will be the first to say, it kinda sucks that I only have two schools to choose from, unless I want to drive 70 miles to and from school. And if wishes were horses, why not just get a winged equine to take me to Denton three times a week, instead?)

I am not sure why I avoid writing in here so much these days, but I think I've been blogging for so long that now I intimidate myself. I feel as if there is a standard I have to uphold, or I'm letting myself down. Either that, or blogging was fuel for my self-esteem, to make myself feel better and sort out late-teen-early-twenties singledom, and now I'm all married and dull, so I have nothing to mention.

"Dear Diary,

Today I woke up next to a hot furry hobbit-man, and he kept hitting the snooze button from 6 a.m. until I had to literally kick him out of bed. Then I showered and went to work. Came home, had dinner, talked to friends online, had fabulous sex, went to sleep.

The End."

That is how about 80-90% of all entries would go. So I just don't bother.

P.S.- I ripped a pair of jeans today. I like Gloria Vanderbilts for being thin and stretchy and comfortable, but today they rode low on my butt and split right down the seat when I tried to slide into the car. I have gained six pounds since my wedding day, but my muscle-to-fat ratio has changed, since I don't work out anymore. This fact of ripped pants has literally haunted me all. damn. day.

P.P.S. Mon coeur wants to force me to get (and use) a gym membership so I'll stop crying randomly when I see the split pants. He claims it's more for my psychological well-being than anything else. I wonder if we can chalk it up as a medical expense on his health plan...?

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante