Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Daily Hyperventilation
2007-10-09 - 10:20 a.m.

Feeling: flummoxed
Listening to: Garbage - Medication
Reading/Watching: everything in the WORLD

Surely there's something better I could be doing. Surely there's a job out there that actually uses my good skills, as opposed to the general skills (i.e. possessing a brain, having legs and arms that work, etc).

And I'm searching around, wracking my brain. I kind of want to figure something out before the holidays, because I do not enjoy the bargaining and trading to get one day off for Christmas. My family has multiplied, and there are twice as many people to visit, but the service industry doesn't do vacation.

And I want to quit.

...and then I think about Christmas coming up. And needing to be able to buy presents.

Seriously, people: how do we do this? Every day, how do we do this?

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante