Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

(no subject)
2004-09-08 - 11:11 p.m.

Feeling: frivolous
Listening to: Ani Difranco - Glass House
Reading/Watching: Return of the King

I have no idea why I waited so long to see Secretary, but now that I have, certain images are running through my head (red circles and big carrots and and and... I can't say that; there could be children reading. Or adults. Either one is bad).

The movie just makes me want to... try stuff. I'm glad Nimsay told me to see it. When she comes back from Mexico I'll have to tell her that. (As a side note, Nim, when are you coming back? I miss you.)

Now I'm reading news articles (and updating my journal, obviously), drinking lemon herbal tea and eating hummus on toast wedges with pine nuts and the last of Grandma's pickles. It's the kind of snack I usually only see people eating in books, because the words look more interesting than the actual food.

It's a quiet evening, letting my playlist whir, past Moxy Fruvous and Ben Folds Five and Belle & Sebastian and Default (why yes, my tastes are slightly varied; why do you ask?). I have time to go somewhere, do something, see someone, but stretching out my arms and doing large clumps of nothing special is far too rewarding. Some time later I'll look back and despise my inactivity, but at the moment I like watching good movies and running laundry.

Having said that, I think I'll get back to it, and conclude the most pointless entry I've ever written.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante