Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Ten Things
2004-09-09 - 11:15 p.m.

Feeling: peaky
Listening to: Radiohead - Idiotheque
Reading/Watching: nothing

Borrowing from the (in)famous Jaci,

Ten Things I Do Not Want to Hear

1) I thought you graduated!
2) So, when are you graduating?
3) Why is it taking you five years to graduate?
4) Have you finished your thesis yet?
5) I'm sorry, I'm just too busy to learn those songs. (long story- some music majors are LAZY)
6) I'll give you a call when I have time.
7) Wow, did you get sunburned?
8) Your voice sounds different, have you been sick?
9) But surely you can move that class to a different time, this is important.
10) Woke up late this morning, huh?

Ten Things I Do Want to Hear

1) Did you lose weight?
2) Don't worry, the GRE is a piece of cake.
3) Nice shirt, is it new?
4) There's no rush, your thesis just needs to be in before graduation.
5) This year, we're actually going to follow up on every project we begin.
6) Call me and tell me when you have time.
7) No matter what you decide to do next year, it'll work out as long as you give it your best shot.
8) I can tell that you practiced over the summer.
9) Hey, want to do something this weekend? I have a couple ideas for fun things, and I'd really like to see you.
10) I have realized that video games can't compare to an actual living, breathing girl.

If those got a tad pointed near the end, well... eh bien. I'm pointy today.

Comments? 5 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante