Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Cold = Happy Dance
2003-02-25 - 11:22 p.m.

Feeling: Warm & fuzzy
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Shelter
Reading/Watching: english textbook. bleh.

Today was an Inclement Weather Day. Meaning I sat in my room the majority of the time, wearing nothing but a big sweater and fuzzy socks with cows printed on them, frizz-haired and lazy, flipping through an October issue of Movieline that I haven't had a chance to read since I got it. Just so you know, November, December/January, and February are sitting on my desk.

The few times I went outside, it was completely invigorating. I can't describe it. Every breath, I felt all the way down to my stomach. The air was so alive. I kept prancing along (I've figured out that I bounce so much because I walk on the balls of my feet), my nose and cheeks going prickly and numb, unable to stop grinning and shivering, and grinning because I was shivering.

The frost on the grass looked like sculptures, and I took sadistic pleasure in knocking my gloved hands against tree branches and overweighted leaves, shaking the rime off like confetti. It make a tinkling sound when it broke on the sidewalk. I felt like I was walking through a world of glass, and I was the only creature alive.

So alive. If not for the imminent hypothermia, I might have stayed out there longer.

I felt all cool in my Felicity-style sweater, hair blazing around me in the wind, until I skip-hopped right onto an ice patch and did a fantastic rendition of the Frantic Balance Scramble. Ever so graceful, me.

The only thing that could have made it more perfect would have been snow, which my sister was lucky enough to get. Well, snow and a chance to sleep in, since I woke up at 7 anyway, only to find out that classes were canceled, even though a friend volunteered to call and let me know so I wouldn't do that very thing. (Miller, you're fired.)

This weather makes me want to ice skate (with the proper shoes next time). And cuddle. Definitely cuddle.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante