Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Praying For a Sleet Day
2003-02-24 - 11:01 p.m.

Feeling: frustrated
Listening to: John Mayer - '83
Reading/Watching: magazines.

It's about thirty degrees outside, still raining, and my lights are flickering. I'm sitting here, praying for school to be canceled.

You see, I have a class at 8 a.m. tomorrow, so I'd like to know ahead of time if I get to sleep in. I'd rather not get up, shower, dress, walk over there, climb three flights of stairs, and then see a note on the door, or some such nonsense. Because then I'm up, crabby, unable to nap, with nowhere to go.

I could easily pretend I thought it was canceled (rumors to that effect were circulating everywhere), and hope my professor doesn't count me absent, but as is the case with all classes that I can't stand and think are pointless, he is an ancient troll of a man and I know he will count it if I'm not there. Plus I just don't have the innocent look or the ability to bat my eyes just so, and convince males of all ages to do whatever I ask.

Although sometimes I can arm-wrestle them into submission.

In that vein, why do all guys in my orbit seem to go for the girls that are four-foot-eleven-and-three-(hopeful)-quarters of an inch tall? Why do they like the girls that are cute and childlike and have the bone structure of a hummingbird?

Why can't they be attracted to outspoken amazonian redheads who are built like freight trains instead?

Wait, I just answered my own question.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante