Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

After the Fact
2002-04-30 - 10:24 p.m.

Feeling: Enchanted
Listening to: Josh Groban - "To Where You Are"
Reading/Watching: Smallville is on. Tom Welling = Beautifulness

Okay, so there's this dude named Josh Groban.

I downloaded a song to see what all the fuss was about, possibly to discount all those who were making the aforementioned fuss as morons. (Hello, Charlotte Church? Don't care how many people like her, her voice is so manufactured it's scary- not technologically, just technique-wise. That vibrato is anything but real, and every syllable sounds irritatingly cautious. Hate me if you wish, but I will not change my opinion).

But anyway. Got one song. Am smitten. Added five more.

Now must track him down and make him my bitch. That voice is the perfect blend of classical and broadway style, just plain beautiful. I want him.

(Can you tell that now the recital's over I'm somewhat at a loss for activities? 500 pages of fun-reading in 2 days, and I'm back to tapping my nails on the desk.)

I also bought a huge fake book of jazz songs. Lovely lovely. 250 of 'em, all vocal. Happy Dance.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante